Many users have asked for the ability to suppress the package expiration and download notifications that SendSafely emails when items you send are downloaded and/or expire. In order to address this, we recently added the ability for users to opt-out of these notification emails by updating their SendSafely profile.
From the Edit Profile page, users will now see two new checkboxes under the Notification Preferences section on the Account Profile tab. Here's more information on what each of these new options mean:
- Send me an email when my recipients download files. By default, SendSafely will notify you when all of your recipients have viewed the item you sent them. If files were included in the package, the files must all be downloaded before the notification is sent. You can now un-check this box if you do not want to be notified when your recipients have downloaded the items you sent them.
- Send me an email when my packages expire. By default, SendSafely will notify you when a packages expires if there is at least one recipient that has not downloaded a file or viewed the item. You can now un-check this box if you do not want to be notified when this happens.
For more information or questions regarding this or any other SendSafely feature, you can email our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org.